AskImamDarul Iftaa Mahmudiyyah (AskImam)

I would like to know if diet coke is halal as it contains wood alcohol.

Fatwa 3628English
Food and Drink

Question

You have said before that only alcohol from dates and grapes are haram,so is it halal to consume diet coke which contains wood alcohol. Jazakallah khair.

Answer

It is permissible to consume diet coke.

and Allah Ta'ala Knows Best

Mufti Ebrahim Desai
FATWA DEPT.

Answered by
Mufti Ebrahim Desai
View original Ask AskImam directly

Fatawa SA is an independent, read-only index of fatawa already published by Darul Iftaa Mahmudiyyah (AskImam). It is not a fatwa service. For your own situation, ask the issuing Darul Ifta directly.