AskImamDarul Iftaa Mahmudiyyah (AskImam)

Are vanilla extract... Also you said about the only alcohol that is haram is derived from dates and grapes. What about beer it contains alcohol derived from barley?

Fatwa 6955English
Food and Drink

Question

Also you said about the only alcohol that is haram is derived from dates and grapes. What about beer it contains alcohol derived from barley?

Answer

Any drink derived from Barley is permissible if it does not intoxicate and does not have a direct potential to intoxicate.

and Allah Ta'ala Knows Best

Mufti Ebrahim Desai

Answered by
Mufti Ebrahim Desai
View original Ask AskImam directly

Fatawa SA is an independent, read-only index of fatawa already published by Darul Iftaa Mahmudiyyah (AskImam). It is not a fatwa service. For your own situation, ask the issuing Darul Ifta directly.