AskImamDarul Iftaa Mahmudiyyah (AskImam)

Is animal rennet Halal Only when it is from a Halal slaughtered animal or is it halal even when its from a Haram slaughtered animal?

Fatwa 8244English
Food and Drink

Question

According to Your website,Animal rennet is Halal.. My question is..Is animal rennet Halal Only when it is from a Halal slaughtered animal or is it halal even when its from a Haram slaughtered animal? A quicky answer would be appreciated..its an emergency. JAzakallah.

Answer

Rennet will be Halaal only if it is from a Halaal slaughtered animal. (Ahsanul Fataawa vol.8 pg.117)

and Allah Ta'ala Knows Best

Mufti Ebrahim Desai

Answered by
Mufti Ebrahim Desai
View original Ask AskImam directly

Fatawa SA is an independent, read-only index of fatawa already published by Darul Iftaa Mahmudiyyah (AskImam). It is not a fatwa service. For your own situation, ask the issuing Darul Ifta directly.