Mufti OnlineMufti Online — Madrasah Ta'leemuddeen

Consuming a wine cake

English
Food and DrinkHaraam Food & Drinkscakeswine

Question

Is consuming wine cake haram?

Answer

If wine was one of the ingredients used to make the cake, it will not be halaal.

And Allah Ta'ala (الله تعالى) knows best.

Answered by
Mufti Zakaria Makada
Checked & approved by
Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach)

Fatawa SA is an independent, read-only index of fatawa already published by Mufti Online — Madrasah Ta'leemuddeen. It is not a fatwa service. For your own situation, ask the issuing Darul Ifta directly.