AskImamDarul Iftaa Mahmudiyyah (AskImam)

I heard that apple juice is filtered through gelatine. Is this true?

· 18 Jumada II 1427 AH1 min readFatwa 14370English
Food and Drink

Question

I heard that apple juice is filtered through gelatine. Is this true?

Answer

We have no knowledge of whether apple juice is filtered through gelatine or not. You may consult the juice company directly and enquire from them. However, if geletine of Haraam animals are used in any process, the item will be Haraam (not permissible to consume).

And Allah Knows Best

Muhammed Zakariyya Desai

Answered by
Muhammed Zakariyya Desai
Ask AskImam

Fatawa SA is an independent, read-only index of fatawa already published by Darul Iftaa Mahmudiyyah (AskImam). It is not a fatwa service. For your own situation, ask the issuing Darul Ifta directly.