AskImamDarul Iftaa Mahmudiyyah (AskImam)

Mufti Shahib Is it halal for us to eat veggi pizza from Pizza hut and/or Dominos.

· 7 Shaʻban 1421 AH1 min readFatwa 1470English
Food and Drink

Question

Being in Saudia it's diffucult for me to contact and search what companies are using. Does the Jamiat knows if any of these pizzas are halal.

Answer

Shari?ah has advised us to exercise precaution in Halaal and Haraam. If you are not certain about the ingredients of the companies, you should enquire and until then abstain.

and Allah Ta'ala Knows Best

Mufti Ebrahim Desai

Answered by
Mufti Ebrahim Desai
Ask AskImam

Fatawa SA is an independent, read-only index of fatawa already published by Darul Iftaa Mahmudiyyah (AskImam). It is not a fatwa service. For your own situation, ask the issuing Darul Ifta directly.