AskImamDarul Iftaa Mahmudiyyah (AskImam)

I would like to confirm if the statement is true about Kelloggs products that are haraam to eat because it contains Pork Gelatine in it & this was announced by the FIJI Muslim League. Is this FIJI Muslim League a trustworthy organization.

· 1 Shaʻban 1431 AH1 min readFatwa 18806English
Food and Drink

Question

Asalaamu alaikum warahmatullahi wabarakaatuhu

In the name of Allah Most Gracious, Most Merciful.

I would like to confirm if the statement is true about Kelloggs products that are haraam to eat because it contains Pork Gelatine in it & this was announced by the FIJI Muslim League. Is this FIJI Muslim League a trustworthy organization.

I really appreciate the time & effort you take to answer these questions.

May Almighty Allah reward you in abundance inshaa Allah ameen.

Jazaakamullah.

Answer

In the name of Allāh, Most Gracious, Most Merciful

Assalāmu ῾alaykum wa Rahmatullāhi Wabarakātuh

Fiji Muslim League is a reliable organization. However we don’t know the basis of the announcement, we suggest that you contact one of the Halāl bodies of South Africa.

And Allāh Ta῾āla Knows Best
Wassalāmu ῾alaykum

Ml. Abduz Zaman,
Student Dārul Iftā

Checked and Approved by:
Mufti Ebrahim Desai
Dārul Iftā

Answered by
Ml. Abduz Zaman
Checked & approved by
Mufti Ebrahim Desai
Ask AskImam

Fatawa SA is an independent, read-only index of fatawa already published by Darul Iftaa Mahmudiyyah (AskImam). It is not a fatwa service. For your own situation, ask the issuing Darul Ifta directly.