AskImamDarul Iftaa Mahmudiyyah (AskImam)

What parts of a Halal animal are Haram to eat?

· 22 Muharram 1424 AH1 min readFatwa 8226English
Food and Drink

Question

I have heard that in all Halal animals, there are 7 things that are Haraam to consume. For example blood, testicles, part of shit, part of urine etc. Kindly list all and verify whether the testicles are haram or not.

Answer

Q: Which parts of the animal are prohibited to consume?
A: Seven parts of the animal are prohibited to consume: a) male genitals, b) female genitals, c) testicles, d) the bladder, e) gall bladder, f) glands, g) spinal marrow. (Ahsanul Fataawa vol. 7 pg. 406)

and Allah Ta'ala Knows Best

Mufti Ebrahim Desai

Answered by
Mufti Ebrahim Desai
Ask AskImam

Fatawa SA is an independent, read-only index of fatawa already published by Darul Iftaa Mahmudiyyah (AskImam). It is not a fatwa service. For your own situation, ask the issuing Darul Ifta directly.